mlsloha.blogg.se

Obs studio screen recorder
Obs studio screen recorder




obs studio screen recorder obs studio screen recorder
  1. Obs studio screen recorder how to#
  2. Obs studio screen recorder install#
  3. Obs studio screen recorder software#
  4. Obs studio screen recorder series#

H264, and that's one of the best things about it. Rookie streamer, if you're reading this and want to take a challenge, download and install OBS right now, it's the best solution for your project if you're on a tight budget.Īs said, sometimes it lags the computer a bit if you didn't set up the whole thing correctly. You can add a capture device, you can capture your own desktop, a window, you can even add GIFs, images and videos and resize them or drag them through the screen.

Obs studio screen recorder software#

The software was using a lot of ram on my laptop at first, but after tweaking the settings a bit, it became really lightweight. About video, the settings for streaming are useful if your internet connection it's not too good or if your PC/laptop it's not the most powerful out there. On audio, you can set different audio tracks, separate them and record them. I like to think about OBS as a solution for basic or minimalistic projects.

Obs studio screen recorder how to#

The whole package its free to use, while limited sometimes, if you learn how to set it up (Wiki and guides are really useful on the official website), you're good to go. I used a lot of streaming software at first, skipping OBS for no reason, but when I tried the software I was in awe.

Obs studio screen recorder series#

I started using OBS while doing a film series in my city, the project was open to the public, but the pandemic forced me to turn the thing into an online project. While looking at the stream I really thought it looked professional, and I was very satisfied. It was a slow learning curve and at first really confused me, but OBS Studio was the best solution for my project. OBS, the king of streaming (on budget) studios Not only is audio delay and issue, but audio sync with the video being streamed, but this has got far beter with each version update. The good thing about this however, is there is a built in audio delay where you can purposefully delay someones audio so it matches the delay of other person streaming or recording.

obs studio screen recorder

The issue I had with the software was calibrating OBS audio so that there were no delays in the streams audio. Other than this the software is very intuitive and easy to use, especially if the main purpose is streaming, and screen sharing across a stream. Any issues using the software is quickly solved by the great cupport community. It has tons of support and a very well rounded community backing its use. The fact that OBS Studio is free and open source. I've used it in both capacities for streaming gaming to twitch, as well as an educational stream over twitch through both schools and colleges. For the purpose of streaming its fantastic with all the 'bells and whistles' next to the paid version that are out there. Overall i've found OBS to be a great free streaming software. I have not yet reached a conclusion if it is a software failure or a limitation of my computer."īest FREE screen and stream recording software out there

  • icon "In my case it sometimes crashes or simply stops recording content.
  • icon "That can means sending the wrong feed live at times - the power of OBS needs to be fully understood so that you don't make simple errors.".
  • icon "I disliked the user interface because it is hard to manipulate things in real time.".
  • icon "Not to mention the integration with the elgato stream deck is amazing, and has allowed me to use OBS in ways it was not originally intended (cue'd premade video assets for a live show).".
  • I also loved being able to change back and forth between scenes."
  • icon "I liked that I was able to integrate my own layouts and have them show up on my screen.
  • You can get up and running quickly, and it's very customizable."
  • icon "It's easy to setup and use, the settings and help text are very helpful.
  • Read what people like you have said about using OBS Studio software through verified user reviews User Review Highlights 4.65ħ49 Reviews 5 507 4 184 3 26 2 3 1 2 4 Ease-of-use out of 5 4 Customer Support out of 5 5 Value for money out of 5 4.5 Functionality out of 5 OBS Studio Reviews What are OBS Studio users saying about the software?






    Obs studio screen recorder